"Qarabag" was defeated by "Bayer" in added minutes - VIDEO

9 November 2023 23:42
"Qarabag" was defeated by "Bayer" in added minutes - VIDEO

The champion of Azerbaijan "Qarabag" started its next game in the European League.

Idman.biz reports that Gurban Gurbanov's team received Germany's "Bayer" within the IV round of the group stage.

The match held at Tofig Bahramov Republican Stadium ended with the victory of the visiting team with a minimal score. The fate of the match, which took place in the conditions of an interesting and intense struggle, was decided by a penalty. In the minutes added to the main time of the game, when the ball touched the goal of Maxim Medvedev, an 11-meter free kick was awarded to the goal of "Qarabag". Boniface did not miss this chance. As a result, Agdam club lost to a strong opponent in Baku as well as in the away game. The Leverkusen club qualified for the next round.

It should be noted that "Hacken" will face "Molde" in the other game of the group.

Europa League
Group stage
Group H, Round IV
November 9
21:45. "Qarabag" (Azerbaijan) - "Bayer" (Germany) - 0:1
Goal: Victor Boniface, 90+4 (pen.)
Referee: Craig Powson (England)

"Karabakh": 99. Andrey Lunev, 6. Julio Romao, 7. Yassin Benzia, 8. Marko Yankovic, 10. Abdullah Zubir (k), 13. Bahlul Mustafazade, 15. Leandro Andrade, 18. Olavio Juninho, 29. Marko Veshovich, 44. Elvin Jafarguliyev, 81. Kevin Medina

Reserve players: 23. Luka Gugeshashvili, 89. Amin Ramazanov, 4. Rahil Mammadov, 5. Maksim Medvedev, 17. Hamidu Keita, 19. Redon Cica, 20. Richard Almeida, 27. Toral Bayramov, 30. Abbas Huseynov, 55. Badavi Huseynov, 66. Patrick Andrade, 90. Nariman Akhundzade.

Head coach: Gurban Gurbanov

"Bayer": 17. Matej Kovar, 2. Josip Stanisic, 3. Piero Hincapie, 4. Jonathan Tah (k), 8. Robert Andrich, 10. Florian Virts, 19. Nathan Tella, 20. Alejandro Grimaldo, 21. Amine Adli, 22. Victor Boniface, 34. Granit Xhaka.

Substitutes: 1. Lukas Hradecky, 36. Niklas Lomb, 6. Odilon Kossounou, 7. Jonas Hofmann, 18. Noah Mbamba, 23. Adam Hlozek, 30. Jeremie Frimpong, 32. Gustavo Puerta, 47. Ayman Aourir.

Head coach: Xabi Alonso
Baku. Tofig Bahramov Republican Stadium